Seattle farmworker payroll startup Ganaz acquired as CEO Hannah Freeman steps away
GeekWire ·
Report on Beacon Holdings' acquisition of Ganaz, citing the founder's post.
Engraved illustration of a rough sea. The picture is decorative; the site works without it.
AI-native software holding company that acquires niche software businesses. Raised a $250m Series B co-led by General Catalyst; WSJ material reports a later $225m Series C.
software
AI-native software holding company that acquires niche software businesses. Raised a $250m Series B co-led by General Catalyst; WSJ material reports a later $225m Series C.
| Statement | Evidence | As of | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|
Beacon’s founder letter states permanent ownership.CaveatSubsidiary holding intent is distinct from sponsor fund life or an eventual holding-company IPO. | Company reported | 1 |
The reviewed material does not yet support a detailed account of post-acquisition operations.
| Statement | Evidence | As of | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beacon acquires niche software businesses. | Company reported | Not stated | 12 |
| Accessible WSJ material reports Beacon’s $225 million Series C. | Independent reporting | 1 | |
GC co-led Beacon’s $250m Series B.CaveatRound total, not GC check size; subsequent fundraising not verified here. | Company reported | 1 | |
| Reuters reported Beacon’s $250 million Series B. | Independent reporting | 1 |
GeekWire ·
Report on Beacon Holdings' acquisition of Ganaz, citing the founder's post.
Nilam Ganenthiran, Rick Buhrman, Paul Buser · Colossus / Joys of Compounding ·
Episode page highlights trust, permanent capital, the acquisition machine, and the operating platform. Includes useful chapter timestamps.
Nilam Ganenthiran · Beacon Software ·
Describes permanent ownership alongside a central operating platform, engineering help, and local company continuity.
Sarah Klearman · The Wall Street Journal ·
Headline reports a $225 million round; visible text describes permanent ownership and more than 30 acquisitions.
·
Krystal Hu · Reuters ·
Reports a $250 million Series B; founder expected it to be the last round.
| Statement | Evidence | As of | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beacon acquires niche software businesses. | Company reported | Not stated | 12 |
Beacon’s founder letter states permanent ownership.CaveatSubsidiary holding intent is distinct from sponsor fund life or an eventual holding-company IPO. | Company reported | 1 | |
| Accessible WSJ material reports Beacon’s $225 million Series C. | Independent reporting | 1 | |
GC co-led Beacon’s $250m Series B.CaveatRound total, not GC check size; subsequent fundraising not verified here. | Company reported | 1 | |
Sponsor reports average 1,000-basis-point Rule-of-40 improvement after one year.CaveatTen percentage points in a composite metric, not 1,000% EBITDA growth. | Investor reported | 1 | |
| Reuters reported Beacon’s $250 million Series B. | Independent reporting | 1 |